Member of the International Association of Penal Law

The Hellenic Association of Penal Law was founded in Athens in 1949 and has been a member of the International Association of Penal Law since 1953.

The Hellenic Group participating in AIDP is composed of academics of the country's three Law Schools (Athens, Thessaloniki and Komotini).

Co-ordinator of the group is Prof. Dr. jur. Maria Kaiafa-Gbandi

Members of the Hellenic Group

National Kapodistrian University of Athens

- 1) Professor em. Ioannis Giannidis
- 2) Ass. Professor Ioannis N. Androulakis
- 3) Ass. Professor Alexandros Dimakis
- 4) Ass. Professor Vasileios Petropoulos

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

- 1) Professor em. Maria Kaiafa-Gbandi
- 2) Professor Theodoros Papakyriakou
- 3) Ass. Professor Konstantinos Chatzikostas

Democritus University of Thrace (Komotini)

- 1) Professor em. Theocharis Dalakouras
- 2) Assoc. Professor Georgios Dimitrainas
- 3) Ass. Professor Dimitrios Symeonidis

The Hellenic Group in AIPD is an organ of the Hellenic Association of Penal Law and it does not constitute a separate Association.